The Shaw Prize in Astronomy 2019

is awarded to

Edward C Stone

for his leadership in the Voyager project, which has, over the past four
 decades, transformed our understanding of the four giant planets and the outer solar system, and has now begun to explore interstellar space.


21 May 2019

Laureate Video

The Shaw Prize Profile